Our website maintenance has been completed, a big thank you to all fans and followers for your patience with us. We know you missed us, and sweetgist.com misses all users of this website as we couldn't wait to serve you again. A big "thank you" to you all especially those who contacted us on Whatsapp while we were away during our website maintenance.

Sanwo-Olu Nominates Igbokwe, Elegushi, Ahmed, Others As Exco Members

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday transmitted the final list of 13 nominees for commissioners and special advisers to the House of Assembly for screening.

Prominent among the new nominees are the Lagos State All Progressives Congress (APC) Publicity Secretary, Joe Igbokwe and former commissioner and member of Lagos state House of Assembly, Mrs. Lola Akande.

The governor had four weeks ago sent the first batch of 25 nominees to the Assembly and they were screened by the ad hoc committee set up by the House for that purpose two weeks ago.

They are yet to be finally cleared by the House.

According to a statement signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, the other commissioner-nominees and special adviser-designates are: Mr. Oladele Ajayi, Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu, Arc. Kabir Ahmed, Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi, Mrs. Solape Hammond, Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai, Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr. Tokunbo Wahab.

The statement added that the second list has names of accomplished politicians and technocrats, who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the governor’s development agenda.

The governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most livable cities in the world.